THINGS I LOVE ABOUT ONCE UPON A TIME

Hi everyone!! So, right now I’m reading THE IMPOSSIBLE KNIFE OF MEMORY by Laurie Halse Anderson. I am right in the middle of it and so far, it’s pretty good. 🙂 Anyway, that being said, this is not a book review, it’s more of an interim blog. I’m sure we all know the ABC show – Once Upon a Time, if not, below is the synopsis.

“Once Upon a Time is an American fairy tale drama series that premiered on Sunday, October 23, 2011, on ABC. The show takes place in the fictional seaside town of Storybrooke, Maine, the residents of which are actually characters from various fairy tales that were transported to the “real world” town and robbed of their real memories by a powerful curse. Episodes typically feature a primary storyline in Storybrooke, as well as a secondary storyline usually from another point in a character’s life before the curse was enacted. The show airs Sunday nights at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT” WIKIPEDIA.COM

 

Because I am a Disney Princess in disguise, this is by far my favorite show and is very near and dear to my heart; therefore, I decided that writing a blog about it is the least I could do. So here are my favorite things about OUAT. ***BE WARNED, THERE MAY BE SPOILERS FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NOT SEEN THE SHOW UP UNTIL THE NEWEST EPISODE***

 

1. TRUE LOVE’S KISS

Who wouldn’t be in love with true love’s kiss? Yes, there are all sorts of cynics out there, but at the end of the day, True Love’s Kiss is everyone’s favorite ending to a fairy tale that, and of course, “…and they lived happily ever after.” Unfortunately, no one has gotten their happily ever after yet on OUAT, but there HAVE been plenty of TLKs. ❤

Sleeping Beauty and Prince Phillip

Emma and her son (Not every true love is romantic. As Emma herself says, “I choose Henry. He’s the only love I have room for in my life.”

Beauty and the Beast (What a twist!)

 

2. Sheriff Graham Humbert

“He’s like a riddle wrapped in an enigma, wrapped in a leather jacket.” Truer words were never spoken. Honestly, who didn’t fall a little bit in love with Graham when they first saw/heard him. He’s adorable and that accent? Maaaaan….if only we had had a little more time with him. :c

 

3. Stealthy

Stealthy was the eighth dwarf……key word – WAS. All I’ll say is this: Stealthy was not very stealthy. Not at all, though he was a nice little addition to the dwarves we all know and love. 😀

 

4. Red Riding Hood being The Wolf

“I don’t need to be protected from other people. Other people need to be protected from me…”

It really sucks when you find out you’re a wolf because you’ve eaten your boyfriend. But Red Riding Hood knows she’s not a monster and, lucky for her, she’s got that red cape.

 

5. Maleficent

First of all, she’s gorgeous. Second, she can turn into a FREAKING DRAGON. I mean, for real. What’s cooler than that?

 

6. Emma and Neal – “Swan Thief”

By far my favorite couple on OUAT. I mean, the way they met, their life together (and their lives apart), their awesome kid. Also, I have a major crush on Neal. xD

 

7. The “Lost Girl”

I love Emma’s whole back story and life, really. It’s sad, though, to think about what could have been if the curse had never occurred. Of course, if it hadn’t, there are a lot of things that may never have happened.

 

8. Rumpelstiltskin

I’d be kidding myself if I didn’t mention the fact that I ADORE Rumpelstiltskin. And this line is brilliant. Especially after realizing what he was going through at this point. “You feed the madness and it feeds on you.”

 

9. Regina and Robin – “Outlaw Queen”

One of my favorite couples that hasn’t happened yet! I would have never thought they would ever be, but it kind of makes a lot of sense when you think about it. They’ve both loved before and lost those loves. They both have sons whom they love and feel the need to protect. Also, they have both made mistakes in their choices…..Regina more than Robin…..but still. 🙂

 

10. Rumple’s Call With Belle

“I know that you’re… confused about who you are. So I’m gonna tell you. You are a hero, who helped your people. You’re a beautiful woman… who loved an ugly man. Really… really loved me. You find goodness in others. And when it’s not there, you create it. You make me wanna go back… back… to the best version of me. And that never happened before. So when you look in the mirror… and you don’t know who you are… *that’s* who you are. Thank you… Belle.” This made me cry when I first watched it and if I were to watch it now, it would probably do the same. I loved this entire scene. Guess I’m a romantic at heart.

 

11. The Book

Last, but certainly not least, the book that started Henry’s search. Without it, the fairy tale characters would never have gotten their memories back, Henry would still be miserable, and Emma would still be lost.  Storybrooke owes a lot to a story book. 😉

 

So those are some of my favorite things about OUAT. There’s more (and I’m sure there are plenty more that haven’t happened yet) but quite honestly, I love the whole show. If I were to really show you ALL of my favorite things about it, I’d have to upload every episode and make you watch them. Haha.

 

A new book review should be up soon! Hope you enjoyed this mini break! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

