My First Baby!

Hi everyone! I know I haven’t written in a while, but that is because I have been busy with my newborn! ā¤

image

Oliver Dylan Flowers was born on July 9th, 2014. He was 8 lbs exactly and 20 in long. He’s my first baby and he is the sweetest little one in the world.

image

Although I was planning on having a natural birth, I ended up having to have a C-Section. I was very nervous, but my mom and the hospital team helped me through it. When you have a C-Section, they numb your body from the waist down, but you’re still wide awake. Also, because your body is numb, it can’t tell if you’re hot or cold, so you get the shakes. My teeth were chattering like crazy and I kept apologizing to the anesthesiologists for it! Lmao.

image

               (My mom in her scrubs. Lol.)

While they were doing the surgery, the anesthesiologists and my mom kept my mind off what was happening by talking to me about my school and my job – it was like going to the hair salon. xD Meanwhile, my doctor and nurses were right behind the blue sheet slicing into me. Of course, all I felt was pressure on my stomach as if the doctor was continually pushing on me. The most bothersome thing about it was my teeth chattering, honestly.

image

Finally he was out. He didn’t cry right at first, but I could hear him breathing then he let out some hollers and the doctor raised him up for me to see. As soon as I saw him, my teeth stopped chattering (for only a moment) and I started to cry. I had never cried happy tears before – I didn’t understand happy tears, I do now.

image

I couldn’t be happier to have this amazing little boy in my life. He does something new every day and I wouldn’t give it up for anything. šŸ™‚ ā¤

My next book post will be up soon! Pinky promise! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

