Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Allegiant

Hey everyone! So this week I read Allegiant by Veronica Roth. It’s the third and final book in the Divergent Series. BIG BIG things happened and overall it was a great book. I’m going to attempt to write a spoiler free review, so here we go. 🙂

In Allegiant, Tris and the gang embark to the outside world after watching the video of Edith Prior at the end of Insurgent. They enter a place that is completely different from what they know and are used to. They soon meet with the people responsible for their lifestyles and, once there, find connections to the past as well as loved ones who were believed to be dead. As with the last book in every series, relationships are tested, betrayals are made, the amazing conflict we’ve been waiting for since the first book happens, and – of course – people die. I can’t say too much about the plot without giving things away, but let me tell you….IT GETS GOOD. haha.

I have to say, my feelings are slightly conflicted. I wanted to leave a review as soon as I finished, but I felt that would be irresponsible considering I was slightly upset with the ending. **SPOILER: There are people who die and you absolutely do not see it coming. And honestly I did not realize how attached I was to these characters. Like I said, overall it’s a great book and I understand why the people (person) died and what the author’s intent was, but I feel like it could have been written better. END SPOILER**

If you have read the book and you would like to discuss it with me further, don’t be afraid to email me! That goes for any book I post about. I love talking about books I’ve read and I’ll happily discuss one with you! Just email me at nikiflowers@rocketmail.com and we’ll chat! Talk to you soon, loves!! ❤

Leave a Reply

